APM Project Management Awards 2014: Winners

The winners of the APM Project Management Awards 2014 sponsored by T-Systems are:APM Awards winners 2014

Project Management Company of the Year Award:
(Sponsored by 20|20 Business Insight)

  • Shell

Project of the Year Award:
(Sponsored by QinetiQ)

  • Dawlish Sea Wall Emergency Works – Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd

Programme of the Year Award:
(Sponsored by Program Framework)

  • Wylfa Extended Generation Programme – Magnox Ltd

Project Professional of the Year Award:
(Sponsored by Network Rail)

  • Steve Walters – Magnox Ltd

Young Project Professional of the Year Award:
(Sponsored by Doosan Babcock)

  • Luke Streeter – Atkins

Sir Monty Finniston Award:

  • Dr Lynn Crawford

President's Medal:

  • Miles Shepherd

Shell HSSE (health, safety, security and environment) Award:
(Sponsored by Shell)

  • Excellence in HSSE Performance – CCG (Scotland) Ltd

Social Project of the Year Award:
(Sponsored by Project magazine)

  • Anderston Phase 3 – CCG (Scotland) Ltd

Overseas Project of the Year Award:

  • DFID’s Climate Resilient Infrastructure Development Facility (CRIDF) - Adam Smith International 

Academic Awards:
(Sponsored by BAE Systems)

Geoffrey Trimble Award:

  • Farooq Hakim – BT

Herbert Walton Award:

  • Sharon McClements – University of Ulster

Brian Willis Award:

  • Jane Slocombe – Transport for London

 APM Awards 2014 sponsors

Ibis Trading Ltd, registered in England No: 6536096, is a subsidiary of Association for Project Management, which is registered as a charity in England & Wales (No: 290927). Registered Office: Ibis House, Regent Park, Summerleys Road, Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire HP27 9LE.