Skip to content

APM Assurance SIG committee election 2020-2021 results

The APM Assurance SIG online committee election closed on Wednesday 8 July 2020 at 23:59 hours.

15 APM individual members who follow this SIG voted on the 15 nominations to ensure that the committee met their needs for the coming year, after APM received more than the maximum of 12 nominees permitted for the SIG committee of 2020-2021.

The following nominees were elected to the 12 places and now form the new committee for the coming year.

APM Assurance SIG 2020-2021 committee members

  • Mushtaq Ali
  • Nigel Bennett
  • Peter de Horsey
  • Martin Elsner
  • Julian Harris
  • Dave Lovitt
  • Roy Millard
  • Judd Norton
  • Gary Poole
  • Toby Robins
  • Roger Smith
  • Pamela Stacey

Supporting statement from the 2020-2021 committee

Following the confirmation of the SIG committee, the members elected on Thursday 20 August a Chair and Secretary at the second committee meeting for the 2020-2021 period, held online.
Nominations were invited for the Chair and Secretary roles and were received from Gary Poole for Chair, and Dave Lovitt for Secretary. The committee unanimously elected Gary Poole for Chair, and Dave Lovitt for Secretary, to the officer posts.

Those sitting on the current committee not elected for 2020-2021, will continue in their role on the committee as the SIG goes through a period of shadowing/ handover of activities this summer, concluding on Monday 31 August 2020.

The new SIG committee members for 2020-2021, including those elected to the officer roles of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Tuesday 1 September 2020.

For a reflection on the past year, please read the APM Assurance SIG annual report for 2019-2020.

Current committee members standing down this summer

  • Jonathan Maxwell
  • Charles Mills

We would like to take this opportunity to extend real gratitude to all the members of the committee last year for their contributions, enthusiasm, time and collaboration, with special commendation for those who are now stepping down from the SIG committee.


Join the conversation!

Log in to post a comment, or create an account if you don't have one already.