Skip to content

APM Assurance SIG committee election 2021/22 results

Added to your CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Only APM members have access to CPD features Become a member Already added to CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Added to your Saved Content Go to my Saved Content

The APM Assurance SIG online committee nomination closed on Friday 18 June 2021 at 23:59 hours.

14 APM individual members who follow this SIG voted on the 17 nominations to ensure that the committee met their needs for the coming year, after APM received more than the maximum of 12 nominees permitted for the SIG committee of 2021/22.

The following nominees were elected to the 12 places and now form the new committee for the coming year.

APM Assurance SIG 2021/22 committee members

  • Nigel Bennett
  • Nora Harris
  • Laura Hartley
  • Andrew Krolikowski
  • Roy Millard
  • Diana Nada
  • Hardial Phull
  • Tim Podesta
  • Gary Poole
  • Toby Robins
  • Roger Smith
  • Pamela Stacey

Supporting statement from the 2021/22 committee

Following the confirmation of the SIG committee, the members will elect a Chair and Secretary at the first committee meeting for the 2021/22 period, held online.

Those sitting on the current committee, who did not stand for re-election for 2021/22, will continue in their role on the committee as the SIG goes through a period of shadowing/ handover of activities this summer, concluding on Tuesday 31 August 2021.

The new SIG committee members for 2021/22, including those elected to the officer roles of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Wednesday 1 September 2021. The committee elected Pamela Stacey as Chair and Gary Poole as Secretary.

For a reflection on the past year, please read the APM Assurance SIG annual report for 2020/21.

Current committee members standing down this summer

  • Mushtaq Ali
  • Peter de Horsey
  • Martin Elsner
  • Julian Harris
  • Dave Lovitt
  • Judd Norton

We would like to take this opportunity to extend real gratitude to all the members of the committee last year for their contributions, enthusiasm, time and collaboration, with special commendation to Mushtaq, Peter, Martin, Julian, Dave and Judd who are now stepping down from the SIG committee.


Join the conversation!

Log in to post a comment, or create an account if you don't have one already.