APM Award winners announced

Save for later


Posted by Kirsten on 25th Nov 2016

The APM Awards hosted by Kate Silverton celebrated project successes and leading project professionals across the industry.

In a year saturated by outstanding achievements across the project profession, those selected for an APM award saw tough competition from their industry partners in a bid to walk away with the highest accolades in the profession.

Royal Mail saw off industry leaders such as Mott MacDonald and Pcubed (Program Planning Professionals) to claim the coveted Project Management Company of the Year award.

While, those entering the IT project of the year award had a tough competitation against the likes of BT pitching projects featuring ground-breaking technology which delivered world first innovations.

The 2016 Academic awards all sponsored by BAE Systems brought together leading institutions and researchers from across the academic world with Amgad Badewi from Kent Business School selected to receive the prestigious Herbert Walton Award 2016 and Andrew Snook of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office gaining the Brian Willis Award for attaining the highest mark of all candidates who have taken APM's Project Management Qualification (formerly known as APMP) this year. 

For Cranfield School of Management it was a night of multiple accolades with post graduate James MCcaffery walking away as overall winner of the Geoffrey Trimble Award 2016 and Rebecca Hartnett coming in as a runner up.

APM Awards Winners 2016

Project Management Company of the Year 2016

  • Royal Mail

IT Project of the Year 2016 sponsored by T-Systems

  • Lloyds Banking Group - Group Conduct Risk Appetite Metrics (CRAMs)

Project of the Year 2016 sponsored by  QinetiQ

  • Metropolitan Police Service - Digital Interviewing Project

Programme of the Year 2016 sponsored by  Program Framework

  • Heathrow Airport Ltd - Terminal 3 Integrated Baggage

Project Professional of the Year 2016 sponsored by  ATOS

  • Spencer Hobbs - Network Rail 

Young Project Professional of the Year 2016

  • Joshua Macey - MOD, Defence Equipment & Support Organisation

The Mike Nichols Award for Inspiration sponsored by The Nichols Group

  • Good To Great Transformation, Nottingham City Council

Social Project of the Year 2016 sponsored by Project Journal

  • Specialist Support Project - Nationwide Building Society

Overseas Project of the Year 2016 sponsored by  Ramboll

  • Quest - Shell

Sir Monty Finniston

  • Peder Berg

Academic awards

Geoffrey Trimble Award 2016 sponsored by  BAE Systems

  • James McCaffery

Herbert Walton Award 2016 sponsored by  BAE Systems

  •  Amgad Badewi - Kent Business School

Brian Willis Award 2016 sponsored by  BAE Systems

  • Andrew Snook - Foreign & Commonwealth Office


APM would like to thank all sponsors for their continued support ensuring the APM Awards can continue recognising the project professions finest.

Posted in APM Events
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Share this page

Recommended blogs

Save for later


Recommended news

Save for later


Save for later


Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.