APM Awards 2015 launches with new IT project category

Save for later


Posted by APM on 10th Apr 2015

The journey to find the very best projects and professionals from across all industry sectors has begun with the APM Project Management Awards 2015 sponsored by T-Systems now open for entries.

Finalists and winners of the APM Awards attract national publicity with individuals benefiting from a deserved career boost and businesses looking to enhance their competitive advantage.

Headline sponsor T-Systems have also worked with APM to create a brand new category for 2015, giving you an extra opportunity of walking away with the much-coveted trophy at the ceremony on Monday 2nd November.

IT Project of the Year has been added alongside the other, well-established APM Awards’ categories.

The winner of this award will be the organisation that has delivered excellent results to the customer, stakeholders and wider community through successful delivery of their chosen information technology project that has been effectively planned, controlled and executed.

The judges are looking for challenging, complex IT projects demonstrating the most effective use of project management techniques, the greatest results through innovation and lessons learned for the profession.

This year has also seen a revamp of the individual, project professional award categories. Now with their own criteria, Project Professional of the Year and Young Project Professional of the Year have a greater emphasis on the story of the person behind the project. 

APM Awards 2015 November

The judges are interested to see the positive contribution the project professional has made to the outcome of their project, programme or portfolio and discovering who has delivered the greatest benefit to their stakeholders.

The APM Awards has been recognising excellence in the profession for over 20 years and has a broad choice of categories that give all kinds of projects, programmes and professionals from any industry sector the opportunity to enter.

Entry to the APM Awards 2015 is free, so there is no reason not to put your submission forward. However, make sure you enter before the deadline of Wednesday 1st July 2015. Find out more on how to enter.

The most sought-after accolade in the profession will be awarded across the following categories:

Project Professional awards 
Project Professional of the Year – sponsored by Atos
Young Project Professional of the Year - sponsored by Doosan Babcock

Project and programme awards
Project of the Year - sponsored by QinetiQ 
Programme of the Year – sponsored by Program Framework
Social Project of the Year
Overseas Project of the Year
IT Project of the Year sponsored by T-Systems

Other categories
Project Management Company of the Year – sponsored by 20|20 Business Insight
Shell HSSE Award – sponsored by Shell

Academic awards – sponsored by BAE Systems
Herbert Walton Award
Geoffrey Trimble Award
Brian Willis Award

The London Hilton on Park Lane will again play host to the most prestigious night in the professional calendar. The awards dinner on Monday 2nd November is a great showcase of the invaluable contribution project management and project professionals make in all sectors of society.

Those who walk away with an APM Award trophy on the night can be proud to claim to be amongst the best projects, programmes and professionals in the country. Details of how to book your place at this glamorous event will be available soon.

Until then, please read the criteria for each category and the rules of entry carefully before deciding on which award to enter before the deadline date of 1st July.

Useful links:

The APM Awards is once again supported by some of the professions’ leading names.apm awards 2015 sponsors

Ibis Trading Ltd, registered in England No: 6536096, is a subsidiary of Association for Project Management, which is registered as a charity in England & Wales (No: 290927). Registered Office: Ibis House, Regent Park, Summerleys Road, Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire HP27 9LE.

Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Share this page

Recommended blogs

Save for later


Save for later


Recommended news

Save for later


Save for later


Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.