Skip to content

APM Benefits and Value SIG committee election 2020-2021 results

The APM Benefits and Value SIG online committee nomination closed on Wednesday 1 July 2020 at 23:59 hours.

There has been great interest in supporting the SIG and I’m delighted to confirm that APM have received 9 nominations, all of which are eligible nominees. This number does not exceed the maximum of 12 for the SIG committee, therefore on this occasion, there is no requirement for an election.

The following nominees now form the new committee for the coming year.

APM Benefits and Value SIG 2020-2021 committee members

  • Claire Dellar
  • Sarah-Louise Earl
  • David Golding
  • Hugo Minney
  • Kevin Parry
  • Bruce Phillips
  • Peter Rowlstone
  • Neil White
  • Merv Wyeth

Supporting statement from the 2020-2021 committee

Following the confirmation of the SIG committee, the members elected on Wednesday 5 August a Chair and Secretary at the first committee meeting for the 2020-2021 period, held online.
Nominations were invited for the Chair and Secretary roles and were received from Hugo Minney and David Golding for Co Chair, and Merv Wyeth for Secretary. The committee unanimously elected Hugo Minney and David Golding for Chair, and Merv Wyeth for Secretary, to the officer posts.

Those sitting on the current committee, who did not stand for re-election for 2020-2021, will continue in their role on the committee as the SIG goes through a period of shadowing/ handover of activities this summer, concluding on Monday 31 August 2020.

The new SIG committee members for 2020-2021, including those elected to the officer roles of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Tuesday 1 September 2020.
On Wednesday 21 April Bruce Phillips stood down from the committee.

For a reflection on the past year, please read the APM Benefits and Value SIG annual report for 2019-2020.

Current committee members standing down this summer

  • Rebecca Casey
  • Richard Clarke
  • Steve Parker

We would like to take this opportunity to extend real gratitude to all the members of the committee last year for their contributions, enthusiasm, time and collaboration, with special commendation for those who are now stepping down from the SIG committee.


Join the conversation!

Log in to post a comment, or create an account if you don't have one already.