APM People SIG committee election 2019-2020 results

Save for later


The APM People SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 11 July 2019 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the APM People SIG unanimously by the 16 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM People SIG 2019-2020 committee results

Existing members:

  • Ian Cribbes
  • Tim Lyons
  • Annie Maingard
  • Oliver Randall
  • David Richardson

New members:

  • Fran Bodley-Scott
  • Lucinda Finney
  • Gayle Howard
  • Russel Jamieson
  • Michelle Littlemore
  • Jackie McClintock
  • Teri Okoro


Following the election, the first committee meeting for the 2019-2020 period was held online on Friday 19 July 2019. Nominations were invited for the Chair and Secretary roles and were received from Fran Bodley-Scott for Chair, and from Ian Cribbes (incumbent Secretary) for Secretary. The committee unanimously elected Fran Bodley-Scott for Chair, and Ian Cribbes for Secretary, to the 2019-2020 officer posts.

Due to time restraints, in November Lucinda Finney, in January Michelle Littlemore and in February Annie Maingard stood down from the committee, after supporting activities.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Saturday 31 August 2019 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

Not restanding current committee members:

  • Tim Elliott
  • Ian Mason

The new committee of voted on members for 2019-2020, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Sunday 1 September 2019.

The APM People SIG Annual Chair's Report for 2018-2019 is attached for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.


Posted on 8th Jul 2019
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.