APM PMO SIG committee election 2019-2020 results

Save for later


The APM PMO SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 11 July 2019 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the APM PMO SIG by the majority of the 11 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM PMO SIG 2019-2020 committee results

Existing members:

  • Barrie Andrew
  • Emma-Ruth Arnaz-Pemberton
  • Mike Belch
  • Osian Evans
  • Patrick Scott

New members:

  • Amy Lewis
  • Christopher Mills
  • Judd Norton
  • Ekkehard Thumm


Following the election, the first committee meeting for the 2019-2020 period was held online on Monday 22 July 2019. Nominations were invited for the Chair and Secretary officer roles and were received from Emma-Ruth Arnaz-Pemberton (incumbent Chair) for Chair, and none from for Secretary. The committee unanimously elected Emma-Ruth Arnaz-Pemberton for Chair, to the 2019-2020 officer post, and postponed the Secretary decision with the whole committee covering this role in the mean time.

Andrew Honey, on the committee in 2018-2019, missed the nomination window to stand for reelection for 2019-2020. After notifying the committee that he wished to continue for the coming year, at the first committee meeting the committee unanimously elected Andrew onto the SIG committee for 2019-2020.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Saturday 31 August 2019 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

Not restanding current committee members:

  • Raana Sheikh

The new committee of voted on members for 2019-2020, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Sunday 1 September 2019.

The APM PMO SIG Annual Chair's Report for 2018-2019 is attached for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.


Posted on 12th Jul 2019
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.