APM Risk SIG committee election 2019-2020 results

Save for later


The APM Risk SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 11 July 2019 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the APM Risk SIG by the majority of the 15 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Risk SIG 2019-2020 committee results

Existing members:

  • Estelle Detrembleur
  • Keith Gray
  • Keith Harrison
  • Sara Hasani
  • Kevin Kane
  • Tony McDonald
  • Peter Simon
  • Robert Webb
  • Derek Wright

New members:

  • Richard Bendall-Jones
  • Ben Fry


Following the election, the first committee meeting for the 2019-2020 period was held online on Wednesday 17 July 2019. Nominations were invited for the Chair and Secretary officer roles and were received from Derek Wright (incumbent Chair) for Chair, and from Keith Harrison (incumbent Secretary) for Secretary. The committee unanimously elected Derek Wright for Chair, and Keith Harrison for Secretary, to the 2019-2020 officer posts.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Saturday 31 August 2019 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

Not restanding current committee members:

  • Jon Capon
  • Kenneth Evans
  • Helen Fletcher

The new committee of voted on members for 2019-2020, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Sunday 1 September 2019.

The APM Risk SIG Annual Chair's Report for 2018-2019 is attached for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.


Posted on 12th Jul 2019
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.