APM Women in Project Management SIG committee election 2019-2020 results

Save for later


The APM Women in Project Management SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 11 July 2019 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the APM Women in Project Management SIG by the majority of the 30 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Women in Project Management SIG 2019-2020 committee results

Existing members:

  • Adetoun Abiola
  • Briony Bragg
  • Olubukola Feyisetan
  • Vicki Griffiths

New members:

  • Estelle Detrembleur
  • Martina di Costanzo
  • Lucinda Finney
  • Sara Hajikazemi
  • Annie Maingard
  • Sabrina Marnham
  • Anita Phagura


Following the election, the first committee meeting for the 2019-2020 period was held online on Saturday 20 July 2019. Nominations were invited for the Chair and Secretary roles and were received from Vicki Griffiths for Chair, and from Estelle Detrembleur for Secretary. The committee unanimously elected Vicki Griffiths for Chair, and Estelle Detrembleur for Secretary, to the 2019-2020 officer posts.

Carol Bell, on the committee in 2018-2019, missed the nomination window to stand for reelection for 2019-2020. After notifying the committee that she wished to continue for the coming year, at the first committee meeting the committee unanimously elected Carol onto the SIG committee for 2019-2020.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Saturday 31 August 2019 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

Lucinda Finney stood down in November.


Not restanding current committee members:

  • Adeline Daly
  • Yvonne McBain
  • Teri Okoro
  • Rebecca Dorey
  • Alison Whitehead
  • Emma Wright

The new committee of voted on members for 2019-2020, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Sunday 1 September 2019.

The APM Women in Project Management SIG Annual Chair's Report for 2018-2019 is attached for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.


Posted on 12th Jul 2019
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.