Assurance SIG committee election 2018/19 results

Save for later


The Assurance SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 12 July 2018 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Assurance SIG unanimously by the 8 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Assurance SIG 2018/19 committee results

Existing members:

  • Nigel Bennett
  • Dave Lovitt
  • Roy Millard
  • Chris Mills
  • Gary Poole
  • Pamela Stacey

New members:

  • Julian Harris
  • Michael Hermin
  • Jonathan Maxwell
  • Charles Mills


Following the online election, at the first committee meeting for the 2018/19 period on Wednesday 1 August, the committee elected the roles of Chair and Secretary.
Nominations were invited for Chair and Secretary roles and were received from Roy Millard and Gary Poole. The committee unanimously elected Roy Millard as SIG Chair and Gary Poole as SIG Secretary. The committee unanimously voted to co-opt Mushtaq Ali onto the SIG committee. The Chair welcomed the new committee members joining the team.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Friday 31 August 2018 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

Not restanding current committee members:

  • Mushtaq Ali
  • Mark Gittoes

The new committee of voted on members for 2018/19, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Saturday 1 September 2018.

The Assurance SIG’s annual report for 2017/18 is attached for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.


Posted on 13th Jul 2018
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.