Contracts and Procurement SIG committee election 2017/18 results

Save for later


The Contracts and Procurement SIG held their Annual General Meeting and committee election during the lunch of their guide launch conference held at the Grange Fitzrovia hotel, 20-28 Bolsover Street, London, W1W 5NB on Wednesday 12 July.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Contracts and Procurement SIG unanimously by the APM individual members present.

APM Contracts and Procurement SIG Annual General Meeting committee results

Existing members:

  • Alastair Greenan
  • John Lake
  • Jon Broome

New members:

  • James Buckley-Walker
  • Craig Graham

Following the AGM election Anne Holden a committee member last year, was unanimously voted to be co-opted as a volunteer to continue supporting the SIGs activities by the committee.
At the first committee meeting held on Wednesday 26 July, the incumbent Chair Jon Broome stood down from the role after nine consecutive years in accordance with the APM committee process. The committee proposed and unanimously voted John Lake as Chair and James Buckley-Walker as Secretary.

The SIG's annual report for 2016/17 is attached for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also the SIG intentions going forwards.

Posted on 13th Jul 2017
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.