Contracts and Procurement SIG committee election 2018/19 results

Save for later


The Contracts and Procurement SIG held their Annual General Meeting and committee election at 18:30hours, at the beginning of their Was the Carillion collapse foreseeable? Yes! evening event held at the One Park Crescent, 1 Park Crescent, London, W1B 1SH on Wednesday 9 May 2018.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Contracts and Procurement SIG unanimously by the APM individual members present in the room.

APM Contracts and Procurement SIG Annual General Meeting 2018/19 committee results

Existing members:

  • Dr Jonathan Broome
  • James Buckley-Walker
  • Anne Dwyer
  • Alastair Greenan
  • John Lake
  • Andrew Thorp


New members:

  • David Finnon
  • Ian Heptinstall


Following the AGM election, at the first committee meeting for the 2018/19 period on Wednesday 1 August, the committee elected Jon Broome unanimously to the role of Chair and John Lake unanimously to the role of Secretary.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Friday 31 August 2018 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

Not restanding current committee members:

  • Craig Graham

The new committee of voted on members for 2018/19, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Saturday 1 September 2018.

The Contracts and Procurement SIG's annual report for 2017/18 is attached here for your reference, as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.




Posted on 10th May 2018
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.