Governance SIG Annual General Meeting 2016/17 results

Save for later


Posted by APM on 4th Jul 2016

The Governance SIG Annual General Meeting took place on Thursday 30th June 2016 at 6:00pm, in London.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and all were unanimously voted onto the Governance SIG by the twenty-five present APM individual members during the AGM. 

APM Governance SIG Annual General Meeting results

Existing team:

  • John Caton
  • Peter Deary
  • Miles Dixon
  • Roger Garrini
  • Joan Langley
  • Andy Murray
  • Martin Samphire
  • Andrew Spiers

Brand new members:

  • Graham Ball

Following the first committee meeting for the 2016-2017 period the roles were re-elected for Chair and Secretary.

Over the last year the key features were:

  • Communication improves - the quarterly newsletter was well received
  • A number of successful blogs around the SIG sessions anf other governance angles
  • Successful conference on 1st October 2015

Next year goals:

  • Extend publications and review catalogue
  • Events and conference
  • Contnue to spread the word that good governance is the key critical success factor

The full Annual Report is attached below for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also the SIG intentions going forwards.

Posted in Governance

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Share this page

Recommended events

Recommended blogs

Save for later


Brexit - governance tips for directors

4 October 2016

Organisations should recognise the potential ‘discontinuity’ on their portfolio of change project and programmes.

Save for later


Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.