Governance SIG committee election 2018/19 results

Save for later


The Governance SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 12 July 2018 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Governance SIG unanimously by the 13 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Governance SIG 2018/19 committee results

Existing members:

  • John Caton
  • Roger Garrini
  • Sorrel Gilbert
  • Joan Langley
  • Andy Murray
  • Martin Samphire
  • Andrew Spiers

New members:

  • Ashley Cox
  • Paul Evans
  • Catherine Hallett
  • Amerjit Walia


Following the online election, at the first committee meeting for the 2018/19 period the committee will elect the roles of Chair and Secretary. The new committee met by conference call on Wednesday 29 August. Nominations were invited for Chair and Secretary.  The committee unanimously elected Martin Samphire as Chair and Roger Garrini as Secretary. The committee unanimously elected to co-opt Danny Trup to the committee for 2018/19.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Friday 31 August 2018 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

Not restanding current committee members:

  • Danny Trup

The new committee of voted on members for 2018/19, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Saturday 1 September 2018.

The Governance SIG’s annual report for 2017/18 is attached here for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.



Posted on 13th Jul 2018
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.