Knowledge SIG committee election 2017/18 results

Save for later


The Knowledge SIG held their Annual General Meeting and committee election during the lunch of their conference 2017 held at the Grange Fitzrovia hotel, 20-28 Bolsover Street, London, W1W 5NB on Thursday 6 July at 13:50hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Knowledge SIG unanimously by the APM individual members present.

APM Knowledge SIG Annual General Meeting committee results

Existing members:

  • Judy Payne
  • Steve Simister
  • Andrew Wall
  • Martin Fisher
  • Bakr Zade
  • Claire Nicholas-Walker

New members:

  • Joelle Garden

The list of nominations were displayed in the room before and during the AGM.  In the AGM a proposer (Maura Launchbury) and seconder (Rob Leslie-Carter) was requested and duly received for the nominations.  No objections were raised by any APM member present at the meeting to any of the nominations.  As there were seven nominations for the committee a block vote was held.  17 APM members took part in the vote and all seven nominated persons were duly elected to the committee.  There were no votes against or abstentions.

Following the AGM an election was held on the 7th July to vote in a new committee for the year 2017-18.  The election was run via a telecon on the 7th July.  The people on the telecon were Martin Fisher, Judy Payne, Steve Simister, Claire Nicholas-Walker and Joelle Garden.  Martin Fisher and Judy Payne put themselves forward for the post of co chair and were duly elected.  Claire Nicholas-Walker put herself forward for the role of secretary and was duly elected.

The SIG's annual report for 2016/17 is attached for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also the SIG intentions going forwards.

Posted on 7th Jul 2017
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.