People SIG committee election 2018/19 results

Save for later


The People SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 12 July 2018 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the People SIG unanimously by the 19 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM People SIG 2018/19 committee results

Existing members:

  • Andrew Bell
  • Robert Blakemore
  • Ian Cribbes
  • Tim Elliott
  • Tim Lyons
  • Annie Maingard
  • Oliver Randall
  • David Richardson

New members:

  • Ian Mason


Following the online election at the first committee meeting for the 2018/19 period, held by telephone on Friday 3 August the committee elected the officer role of Chair.

On 31 July Andrew informed the committee (new and existing) of the ability to nominate themselves for the roles of Chair and Secretary.
Andrew Bell nominated himself for chair, and this was seconded by Ian C and Rob.
No other nominations were received.
At the call on Friday, the attendees on the committee unanimously voted Andrew Bell to be re-elected to the role of Chair. No abstentions from those present, and no emails from those absent.

In September with the role of Secretary still vacant, the Chair stood down for personal reasons. The committee collectively covered the officer role duties, until Wednesday 10 October when they elected Oliver Randall as Chair and Ian Cribbes as Secretary.

At their meeting on 5 October, after some honest conversation amongst those present, led by Benedict, Oliver Randall was appointed the new Chair with Ian Cribbes taking on the role of Secretary. It was agreed, whilst Oliver is the figurehead as chair, future meetings will be facilitated by other members of the committee so that the workload is shared. This was agreed with Benedict as being an acceptable way forward.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Friday 31 August 2018 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

Not restanding current committee members:

  • Fran Bodley-Scott
  • Adam Juniper
  • Ann Pilkington

The new committee of voted on members for 2018/19, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Saturday 1 September 2018.

The People SIG’s annual report for 2017/18 is attached here for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.


Posted on 13th Jul 2018
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.