Programme Management SIG committee election 2018/19 results

Save for later


The Programme Management SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 12 July 2018 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Programme Management SIG with a majority result, 14 out of the 16 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Programme Management SIG 2018/19 committee results

Existing members:

  • Chris Beach
  • John Chapman
  • Alexander Edwards
  • James Lesingham
  • Neil McCrimmon
  • Penny Pullan
  • Vivianne Walters

New members:

  • Ben Whitlock


Following the online election, at the first committee meeting for the 2018/19 period held on Monday 10 September, the committee elected their officer roles. Chris Beach and James Lesingham were elected unanimously as Co Chairs, for this year covering both roles of Chair and Secretary.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Friday 31 August 2018 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

Not restanding current committee members:

  • James Dale
  • Alan Macklin
  • Marina Morillas Lara
  • Ashleigh Waters
  • Chris Yewdall

The new committee of voted on members for 2018/19, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Saturday 1 September 2018.

The Programme Management SIG’s annual report for 2017/18 is attached here for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.


Posted on 13th Jul 2018
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.