Risk SIG committee election 2017/18 results

Save for later


The Risk SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 16 June 2017 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Risk SIG by seventeen APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Risk SIG committee results

Existing members:

  • Estelle Detrembleur
  • Kenneth Evans
  • Keith Gray
  • Keith Harrison
  • Kevin Kane
  • Tony McDonald
  • Peter Simon
  • Robert Webb
  • Derek Wright

New members:

  • Helen Fletcher

At the first committee meeting for the 2017-2018 period following this committee election held on Thursday 20 July, the role of Chair and Secretary were elected by the committee for the coming year.

Present: Ken Evans, Keith Gray, Keith Harrison, Peter Simon, Estelle Detrembleur, Russell Tarver, Helen Fletcher, Rob Webb, Keith Harrison, Derek Wright
Apologies: Kevin Kane, Tony McDonald,

Election of Chair
Nominations for the Chair were requested. The following people were proposed:

Ken Evans seconded by Peter Simon
Estelle Detrembleur seconded by Keith Harrison

The committee with a majority of 7 to 2 elected Ken Evans to the post of Chair of the APM Risk SIG

Election of Secretary
Nominations for the Secretary were requested. The following people were proposed:

Keith Harrison proposed by Keith Grey seconded by Peter Simon
Keith Harrison was unanimously elected to the post of Secretary of the APM Risk SIG.


The SIG's annual report for 2016/17 will be published here shortly for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also the SIG intentions going forwards.


Posted on 13th Jun 2017
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.