Risk SIG committee election 2018/19 results

Save for later


The Risk SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 12 July 2018 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Risk SIG with a majority result, 15 out of the 17 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Risk SIG 2018/19 committee results

Existing members:

  • Estelle Detrembleur
  • Ken Evans
  • Helen Fletcher
  • Keith Gray
  • Keith Harrison
  • Kevin Kane
  • Tony McDonald
  • Peter Simon
  • Robert Webb
  • Derek Wright

New members:

  • Jon Capon
  • Sara Hasani


Following the online election, at the first committee meeting for the 2018/19 period on Friday 3 August the committee elected the roles of Chair and Secretary.
Ken Evans put himself forward to restand as Chair, Derek seconded, and Ken was unaminously elected. Keith Harrison put himself forward to restand as Secretary, was seconded by Ken, and Keith was unaminously elected. 
At the meeting Richard Bendall-Jones was proposed to be elected by the committee as a co-opted member for the year. The committee voted and unanimously agreed to co-opt him as a member.

On Tuesday 27 November, Ken Evans the incumbent Chair stood down from the officer post. The committee are submitting nominations and will elect a new Chair shortly. The committee at the next meeting on Monday 10 December, voted for Derek Wright to become Chair.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Friday 31 August 2018 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

Not restanding current committee members:

  • Russell Tarver 

The new committee of voted on members for 2018/19, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Saturday 1 September 2018.

The Risk SIG’s annual report for 2017/18 is attached here for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.


Posted on 13th Jul 2018
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.