Systems Thinking SIG committee election 2017/18 results

Save for later


Posted by Maya Creasey on 13th Jun 2017

The Systems Thinking SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 16 June 2017 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Systems Thinking SIG by eight APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Systems Thinking SIG committee results

Existing members:

  • David Cole
  • Doug Cowper
  • Michael Emes
  • Andrew Gray
  • Anthony Thornburn
  • Andrew Wright

New members:

  • Kasun Chandrasekara
  • Darren Ward
  • Baney Young

At the first committee meeting for the 2017-2018 period following this committee election, the role of Chair and Secretary was elected by the committee for the coming year. The meeting took place on Wednesday 2 August.

Dr. Michael Emes (for APM) and Dr. Doug Cowper (for INCOSE) were proposed and elected as Co Chairs by the committee.
Andrew Gray was proposed and elected as Secretary.
All three continue in the roles they held last year.

Helen Nasser and Frank Curtolo were proposed and accepted for co-opting onto the committee.

The SIG's annual report for 2016/17 is attached for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also the SIG intentions going forwards.



Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Share this page

Recommended blogs

Can systems thinking deliver better project outcomes?

14 December 2016

Complex projects need managerial leaders who understand systems and the benefits that Systems Thinking can bring.

Save for later


Thinking systematically about benefits

30 March 2017

Increasing complexity and uncertainty in our environment is bringing together traditional P3M with complementary disciplines and approaches to ensure success

Save for later


Recommended news


APM Systems Thinking SIG chair interview

20 December 2016

APM interviews Chair of new Systems Thinking SIG, Dr Michael Emes.

Save for later


Notice of Systems Thinking SIG committee elections 2017/18

5 May 2017

Notice of Systems Thinking SIG committee elections 2017/18

Save for later


Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.