Thames Valley branch AGM 2016/17 Results

Save for later


The Thames Valley Branch (TVB) Annual General meeting took place on 26th April 2016 at the Holiday Inn in High Wycombe. David Coombes, TVB Chairman, started off the evening with an overview of Branch activities over the last 12 months and provided examples of some of the varied and interesting events that have been organised for APM members.  The TVB end of year financial report was explained to those present by Daren Evans (Treasurer), who highlighted the good progress the Branch has made in meeting 2015/16 targets.  The election of the new Committee was supervised by David Coombes and all those nominated were unanimously elected by the APM members in attendance.   

Thames Valley branch AGM results  

Existing team:

  • Heather Williams 
  • Nnamdi Obienu
  • Paul Neale
  • Barrie Callender
  • Benedict Pinches
  • David Coombes
  • Peter Walters
  • Daren Evans

Brand new members:

  • Sally Andrews

Following the AGM, the TVB Committee gathered on 9th May to elect the officer posts of Chair, Secretary and Treasurer.  Please see the TVB Community page for further information.

The AGM was followed by an engaging presentation by Danny Trup outlining the details on the Thames tideway Project. Danny has very kindly agreed to share his slides.

Posted on 11th May 2016
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.