Women in Project Management SIG committee election 2018/19 results

Save for later


The Women in Project Management SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 12 July 2018 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Women in Project Management SIG unanimously by the 13 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Women in Project Management SIG 2018/19 committee results

Existing members:

  • Adetoun Abiola
  • Carol Bell
  • Briony Bragg
  • Adeline Daly
  • Olubukola Feyisetan
  • Yvonne McBain
  • Teri Okoro
  • Alison Whitehead
  • Emma Wright

New members:

  • Vicki Griffiths
  • Rebecca Scott
  • Laura Thornton-Coates


Following the online election, at the first committee meeting for the 2018/19 period on Saturday 28 July the committee elected the roles of Chair and Secretary.
Maura Launchbury nominated Adeline Daly, seconded by Valentina Lorenzon. The committee unaminously elected Adeline Daly as the new Chair for 2018/19.
Valentina Lorenzon nominated Yvonne McBain, seconded by Briony Bragg. The committee unaminously elected Yvonne McBain as the new Secretary for 2018/19.

At the committee meeting on 8 November, Yvonne McBain had to stand down from her Secretary role but remains on the committee. Vicki Griffiths nominated and took on the role.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Friday 31 August 2018 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

On 5 March 2019, Laura Thornton-Coates stood down from the committee.

Not restanding current committee members:

  • Maura Launchbury
  • Valentina Lorenzon
  • Hollie Woodward

The new committee of voted on members for 2018/19, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Saturday 1 September 2018.

The Women in Project Management SIG’s annual report for 2017/18 will be attached here shortly for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.



Posted on 13th Jul 2018
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.