10 key features - Project Risk Management Single Subject Certificate

  • The APM Project Risk Management Single Subject Certificate is a qualification which has two levels: Level 1 and Level 2.
  • It is designed to build on the knowledge gained in APMP: The APM Project Management Qualification or similar project management qualifications.
  • Level 1 determines the candidate’s knowledge of the subject, sufficient to allow them to contribute to risk management within a project.
  • Level 2 determines the candidate’s knowledge, understanding and capability in the subject, sufficient to allow them to undertake formal project risk management.
  • It broadly covers an understanding of risk principles and processes, risk identification and response to risk.
  • It is possible to take Level 2 without taking Level 1; however, the Level 2 certificate assumes the knowledge of the Level 1 syllabus.
  • Level 1 is a 60 question multiple choice examination that lasts for one hour.
  • Level 2 is a three hour and 15 minute written examination, answering three questions, one compulsory and two from four optional questions.
  • Candidates can study through APM Accredited Providers or through self-study, using the reference texts detailed in the syllabus including the APM Body of Knowledge 5th edition and Project Risk Analysis and Management Guide 2nd edition.
  • Should candidates wish to undertake self-study they can enter one of four open exams run directly by APM.

Find out more

Other qualifications

APM Project Fundamentals Qualification

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.