Winners 2017

For 2018 Awards information, please click here.

Project professional Awards 

Mark Geoghegan - Defence Equipment & Support

View video

David Cross - Rolls-Royce plc.

View video

Project and programme awards 

Establishing the National Cyber Security Centre - NCSC (overall winner)

1. IT and Technology Project of the year

Wessex Integrated Programme Office Workbank App - Arup

View video

2. Transformation project of the year

Establishing the National Cyber Security Centre - NCSC

View video

3. Engineering, Construction and Infrastructure project of the year

Spire Manchester Hospital - Turner & Townsend

View video

4. Specialists project of the year

Road/Rail Transfer Point (RRTP), Glen Douglas - WYG

View video

Community Action Nepal – Building Back Better - WYG

Do less. Do it better. - The Open University

View video

Tackling Poverty in Renfrewshire - Renfrewshire Council

View video

South Korean Jangbogo III Project - Babcock Defence Systems Technology

Other award categories

  • Project Management Company of the Year

Royal Dutch Shell plc (Shell)

View video

  • Project Management Consultancy of the Year

Pcubed (Program Planning Professionals Ltd)

View video

Western Link HVDC Interconnector Project - Siemens Prysmian HVDC Western Link Consortium

The Transformation of Malaysia’s Education System (Wave 1) - Khadijah Abdullah, Education Performance and Delivery Unit (PADU)

Academic awards

  • Herbert Walton Award

Karen Thompson - Bournemouth University

  • Geoffrey Trimble Award

Deborah Susan Hather - Cranfield University

  • Brian Willis Award

Grace Gerety - Lloyds Banking Group

Sir Monty Finniston award

Neil Couling CBE - Department for Work & Pensions

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.