APM Volunteer Achievement Awards

APM was delighted to host its third Volunteer Achievement Awards programme to recognise and reward the invaluable contribution volunteers make to the success of the organisation and wider profession.    

Winners were announced at the APM Volunteers’ Forum on Wednesday 20 January 2021.


This year we awarded winners over seven categories recognising individual and collective successes. The winners and nominees for each category were as follows:

APM Branch of the Year

WINNER: Wessex Branch

RUNNER UP: South Wales and West of England Branch

North East Branch

Northern Ireland Branch


APM Volunteer of the Year

WINNER: Daniela Pinto

WINNER: Martin Gosden

RUNNER UP: Claire Dellar

Gerry Coghlan

Katherine Hanratty

Michelle Littlemore

Mark Reeson

Merv Wyeth

APM Education Volunteer of the year

WINNERGeorgia Shaw

RUNNER UP: Dave Corbin

Chelsea Evans

Dr Hugo Minney

Kolawole Daniel Odediran


APM Volunteer Innovation Award

WINNER: Kevin Parry & Hugo Minney

RUNNER UP: Hilary Pattison

APM SIG of the Year


RUNNER UP: Benefits & Value SIG


APM Special Achievement

WINNER: Carol Bell

RUNNER UP: David Burton

John Williams

Merv Wyeth

APM Volunteer Event of the Year

WINNER: Penny Pullan

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.