Portfolio Management SIG committee election 2018/19 results

Save for later


The Portfolio Management SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 12 July 2018 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Portfolio Management SIG unanimously by the 15 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Portfolio Management SIG 2018/19 committee results

Existing members:

  • Simon Darby
  • Mike Florence
  • Peter Glynne
  • Steve Leary
  • Richard Moor
  • Paul Morgan
  • Nancy Olson
  • Stephen Parrett
  • Lynne Ratcliffe
  • Adam Skinner

New members:

  • Petula Allison
  • Anna Byrne
  • Tanya Durlen
  • Dwain Morgan
  • Gemma Parker


Following the online election, at the first committee meeting for the 2018/19 period on 25 July, the committee elected the roles of Chair and Secretary.
Nominations were invited for Chair and Secretary roles and were received from Steve Leary and Lynne Ratcliffe (Chairs) and Petula Allison (Secretary), and the committee unanimously elected Steve Leary & Lynne Ratcliffe as Co Chairs and Petula Allison as Secretary.
At the meeting Tony Whitmore was proposed to be elected by the committee as a co-opted member for the year. The committee voted and unanimously agreed to co-opt him as a member.

Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Friday 31 August 2018 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.

Not restanding current committee members:

  • Marina Morillas Lara
  • Gina Parkin

The new committee of voted on members for 2018/19, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Saturday 1 September 2018.

The Portfolio Management SIG’s annual report for 2017/18 is attached here for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.



Posted on 13th Jul 2018
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.