Skip to content

Wessex branch young project manager & student of the year awards finals night

Added to your Saved Content Go to my Saved Content

Wessex branch young project manager & student of the year awards finals night

Bubbles Champagne Suite, Vitality Stadium, Dean Court, Kings Park, Bournemouth, BH7 7AF

Thursday 21 March 2019


Our shortlisted finalists for the APM Wessex Branch Young Project Manager of the Year and Student of the Year will get the opportunity to make their presentations in the final stage of our awards process.

Our finalists include three young Project Managers from our Corporate Members and 3 Students from Universities within our region

Student of the Year

David Kenward, Bournemouth University

Louis Gatrell, Bournemouth University

Rosalind Manning, Bournemouth University


Young Project Manager of the Year 

Charlie Griffiths, Leonardo

Joseph Somers - Cobham

Lucy Nelms, WYG


Each finalist will have 10-minutes to present their submissions after which the judges decide on the winners from each award and conclude the evening with the presentations.

We are delighted to confirm that our guest speakers for the evening will be the founders of Jimmy’s Iced Coffee, Jim Cregan and Suzie Owen.  Jimmy’s iced coffee is a huge entrepreneurial success story within our region and they will share a little bit about their journey on the night. 


18:00 - 18:30 Drinks and networking
18:30 - 18:35 Welcome
18:35 - 18:50 Guest Speaker
18:50 - 19:25 Presentations by Student of the Year
19:25 - 20:10

Presentations by YPM of the Year

20:10 - 20:50 Refreshments
20:50 -21:00 Announcement of the winners
21:00 - 21:30 Closure and further networking

We are also delighted that this year's Student of the Year Award is sponsored by WYG and we very much look forward to welcoming them to the Wessex region.       

This event is being held at the Vitality Stadium, the home of AFC Bournemouth and is an invitation only event due to space restrictions. Members and young professionals wishing to attend may contact our HEI & Corporate Members Branch Lead, Dave Corbin, by email at to request an invitation.


Join the conversation!

Log in to post a comment, or create an account if you don't have one already.