APM Assurance SIG committee election 2019-2020 results

Save for later


The APM Assurance SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 11 July 2019 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the APM Assurance SIG by the majority of the 16 APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Assurance SIG 2019-2020 committee results

Existing members:

  • Nigel Bennett
  • Julian Harris
  • Dave Lovitt
  • Roy Millard
  • Charles Mills
  • Pamela Stacey

New members:

  • Mushtaq Ali
  • Peter de Horsey
  • Judd Norton


Following the election, the first committee meeting for the 2019-2020 period was held online on Wednesday 17 July 2019. Nominations were invited for the Chair and Secretary officer roles and were received from Roy Millard (incumbent Chair) for Chair, and from Gary Poole (incumbent Secretary) for Secretary. The committee unanimously elected Roy Millard for Chair, and Gary Cribbes for Secretary, to the 2019-2020 officer posts.

Gary Poole, on the committee in 2018-2019, missed the nomination window to stand for reelection for 2019-2020. After notifying the committee that he wished to continue for the coming year, at the first committee meeting the committee unanimously elected Gary onto the SIG committee for 2019-2020.

Emile Fakhoury nominated himself for and was elected to the committee, and stood down on Tuesday 23 July 2019.

On Wednesday 28 August, the committee voted a unanimously in favour of Jonathan Maxwell joining the committee, having been on the 2018-2019 committee and missing the nomination window for 2019-2020.


Those on the current committee who do not stand for re-election, or are not voted on by the APM membership, will continue in role and on the committee until Saturday 31 August 2019 at 23:59hours for the handover and shadowing window.


Not restanding current committee members:

  • Michael Hermin
  • Chris Mills

The new committee of voted on members for 2019-2020, including those elected to the role of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Sunday 1 September 2019.

The APM Assurance SIG Annual Chair's Report for 2018-2019 is attached for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also of the SIGs intentions going forwards.


Posted on 12th Jul 2019
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.