Skip to content

APM Planning, Monitoring and Control SIG committee election 2021/22 results

Added to your CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Only APM members have access to CPD features Become a member Already added to CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Added to your Saved Content Go to my Saved Content

The APM Planning, Monitoring and Control SIG online committee nomination closed on Friday 18 June 2021 at 23:59 hours.

There has been great interest in supporting the SIG and I’m delighted to confirm that APM have received 11 nominations, all of which are eligible nominees. This number does not exceed the maximum of 12 for the SIG committee, therefore on this occasion, there is no requirement for an election.

The following nominees now form the new committee for the coming year.

APM Planning, Monitoring and Control SIG 2021/22 committee members

  • Jay Armstrong
  • Stephen Baker
  • Ewan Glen
  • Stephen Granville
  • Keith Haward
  • Edwina Hayward
  • Amirhossein Karimzadeh Esfahani
  • Milla Mazilu
  • Iain Morton
  • Ricky Osei
  • Md. Hasibur Rahman

Supporting statement from the 2021/22 committee

Following the confirmation of the SIG committee, the members will elect a Chair and Secretary at the first committee meeting for the 2021/22 period, held online.

Those sitting on the current committee, who did not stand for re-election for 2021/22, will continue in their role on the committee as the SIG goes through a period of shadowing/ handover of activities this summer, concluding on Tuesday 31 August 2021.

The new SIG committee members for 2021/22, including those elected to the officer roles of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Wednesday 1 September 2021. The committee elected Keith Haward and Edwina Hayward as Co Chairs and Ewan Glen as Secretary.

For a reflection on the past year, please read the APM Planning, Monitoring and Control SIG annual report for 2020/21.

Current committee members standing down this summer

  • Scot Butcher

We would like to take this opportunity to extend real gratitude to all the members of the committee last year for their contributions, enthusiasm, time and collaboration, with special commendation to Scot who is now stepping down from the SIG committee.


Join the conversation!

Log in to post a comment, or create an account if you don't have one already.