APM Portfolio Management SIG committee election 2020-2021 results

Save for later


The APM Portfolio Management SIG online committee election closed on Wednesday 8 July 2020 at 23:59 hours.

41 APM individual members who follow this SIG voted on the 14 nominations to ensure that the committee met their needs for the coming year, after APM received more than the maximum of 12 nominees permitted for the SIG committee of 2020-2021.

The following nominees were elected to the 12 places and now form the new committee for the coming year.

APM Portfolio Management SIG 2020-2021 committee members

  • Adetoun Abiola
  • Petula Allison
  • Tanya Durlen
  • Osian Evans
  • Steve Leary
  • Dwain Morgan
  • Nancy Olson
  • Gemma Parker
  • Stephen Parrett
  • Adam Skinner
  • Tony Whitmore
  • Merv Wyeth

Supporting statement from the 2020-2021 committee

Following the confirmation of the SIG committee, the members elected on Thursday 16 July a Chair at the first committee meeting for the 2020-2021 period, held online.
Nominations were invited for the Chair role and were received from Petula Allison and Adam Skinner for Chair. The committee voted unanimously to re-elect Petula Allison and Adam Skinner for Co Chair, to the officer post. At a later online meeting on Thursday 27 August nominations were invited for the Secretary role and were received from Adetoun Abiola. The committee voted unanimously elected Adetoun Abiola for Secretary. 

Those sitting on the current committee, who did not stand for re-election or were not elected for 2020-2021, will continue in their role on the committee as the SIG goes through a period of shadowing/ handover of activities this summer, concluding on Monday 31 August 2020.

The new SIG committee members for 2020-2021, including those elected to the officer roles of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Tuesday 1 September 2020.

For a reflection on the past year, please read the APM Portfolio Management SIG annual report for 2019-2020.

Current committee members standing down this summer

  • Mike Florence
  • Peter Glynne
  • Richard Moor
  • Judd Norton
  • Neil Pattinson

We would like to take this opportunity to extend real gratitude to all the members of the committee last year for their contributions, enthusiasm, time and collaboration, with special commendation for those who are now stepping down from the SIG committee.

Posted on 9th Jul 2020
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.