Skip to content

APM Portfolio Management SIG committee election 2021/22 results

Added to your CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Only APM members have access to CPD features Become a member Already added to CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Added to your Saved Content Go to my Saved Content

The APM Portfolio Management SIG online committee nomination closed on Friday 18 June 2021 at 23:59 hours.

There has been great interest in supporting the SIG and I’m delighted to confirm that APM have received 9 nominations, all of which are eligible nominees. This number does not exceed the maximum of 12 for the SIG committee, therefore on this occasion, there is no requirement for an election.

The following nominees now form the new committee for the coming year.

APM Portfolio Management SIG 2021/22 committee members

  • Petula Allison
  • James Campbell
  • Osian Evans
  • Lloyd Harriman
  • Iain Murdoch
  • Gemma Parker
  • Stephen Parrett
  • Adam Skinner
  • Isaac Somana

Supporting statement from the 2021/22 committee

Following the confirmation of the SIG committee, the members will elect a Chair and Secretary at the first committee meeting for the 2021/22 period, held online.

Those sitting on the current committee, who did not stand for re-election for 2021/22, will continue in their role on the committee as the SIG goes through a period of shadowing/ handover of activities this summer, concluding on Tuesday 31 August 2021.

The new SIG committee members for 2021/22, including those elected to the officer roles of Chair and Secretary will formally begin their roles from Wednesday 1 September 2021. The committee elected Petula Allison as Chair. On Thursday 16 September Steve Leary and Nancy Olson were elected coopted committee members for the remainder of the year, by the committee, both were former committee members in 2020/21. On Friday 17 May 2022 the committee elected James Campbell as Secretary.

For a reflection on the past year, please read the APM Portfolio Management SIG annual report for 2020/21.

Current committee members standing down this summer

  • Adetoun Abiola
  • Tanya Durlen
  • Dwain Morgan
  • Tony Whitmore
  • Merv Wyeth

We would like to take this opportunity to extend real gratitude to all the members of the committee last year for their contributions, enthusiasm, time and collaboration, with special commendation to Adetoun, Tanya, Dwain, Tony and Merv who are now stepping down from the SIG committee.


Join the conversation!

Log in to post a comment, or create an account if you don't have one already.