Skip to content

APM Project Management Awards 2021 – Open for entry!

Added to your CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Only APM members have access to CPD features Become a member Already added to CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Added to your Saved Content Go to my Saved Content

With an exciting new category line-up in place, we’re pleased to announce that the Association for Project Management (APM) Awards 2021, sponsored by RPC UK Ltd, are now open for entry!

The APM Awards recognise the valuable contribution that project professionals make to the development of the profession and showcase the best individuals, projects and programmes the profession has to offer.

This year will see the launch of the Contribution to Project Management Award (previously Contribution to the Profession Award) which includes three new categories:

  • Contribution to Project ManagementCompany or Consultancy Award
  • Contribution to Project Management: Small to Medium Enterprise Award 
  • Contribution to Project Management: Not-for-Profit Award 

For the first time, the award will see both companies and consultancies competing together within the same category, and for smaller projects carried out by SMEs to be recognised. The contribution of social enterprise projects will also be recognised in the Not-for-Profit category.  

The Innovation in Project Management Award has been refreshed for 2021 and all entries, across every category, will now automatically be considered for this award by the judging panel and awards steering group. In each existing entry, judges will be looking for projects or programmes that demonstrate progressive, diverse and innovative approaches to project delivery, including techniques, processes or methods, that have directly contributed to successful project outcomes.  The winner of this award will be announced on the night.  

Returning categories include the popular Project of the Year Award, Project Professional of the Year Award and many others. Full category descriptions and entry criteria are now available.

Debbie Dore, chief executive of APM said: “In what has been an unprecedented year due to the global pandemic, we are delighted to be introducing our new award categories, and look forward to shining a light on the very best people, projects and programmes that our profession has to offer. There have been so many incredible achievements in project management over the past 12 months. Our awards provide the opportunity to celebrate this excellence.”

The deadline for entries is Monday 21 June 2021. The winners will be announced at the 2021 APM Awards ceremony which will take place on Monday 15 November.

View all award categories and submit and entry today.


Join the conversation!

Log in to post a comment, or create an account if you don't have one already.