Skip to content

Enter the APM Awards 2013

Added to your CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Only APM members have access to CPD features Become a member Already added to CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Added to your Saved Content Go to my Saved Content

APM Awards 2013It is that time of year again to gain recognition for all of your hard work. The APM Project Management Awards 2013, with revamped categories and criteria, is now open until 27th June for entries.

To recognise the broadening range of possibilities within project management brand new judging criteria have been introduced. With a focus on achievement; the new criteria put much greater emphasis on the outputs and outcomes of projects; what they aim to achieve and what their success gives back to the profession.

The new easy to understand awards criteria have more focus on the benefits of the project, and the contribution it makes to the development of the profession. In addition to the use of project management tools and techniques, there will be an increased emphasis on storytelling, lessons learned, challenges overcome, benefits delivered to the community and knowledge delivered to the profession.

To mark the 10th anniversary of the iconic awards trophy, the categories have had a bit of a spruce up too. The revised categories of Project Professional of the Year and Young Project Professional of the Year represent the individual awards with a broadened scope for entries by project, programme or portfolio professionals.

The Social Project of the Year, although with a new category name, still recognises the project or programme that has given the greatest benefit to a local community in the UK or overseas. This award is open to professionals in a full-time, part-time or volunteering role who is delivering benefits to their community through project management.

Alongside the renamed categories, Shell is again sponsoring the health, safety, security and environment (HSSE) award. The Shell Award category is designed for an individual project practitioner, project or programme that has made an outstanding contribution to embedding a HSSE excellence culture in their organisation or project. Entries are welcome from any sector no matter how big or small, commercial or non-commercial.

The most sought-after trophy in the profession will still be awarded to the winners of the familiar categories including Project of the Year and Project Management Company of the Year, as well as Overseas Project of the Year. Alongside these will be Programme of the Year and the BNFL Award which is presented to the project or programme that has made an outstanding impact as a result of exceptional project management.

The awards also recognise academic achievements with categories named after esteemed APM Honorary Fellows; Geoffrey Trimble, Herbert Walton and Brian Willis.

The APM Awards has been celebrating excellence in the profession for over 20 years and is once again supported by some of the professions leading names including BAE Systems, BNFL, QA, QinetiQ, Shell and Project magazine.

APM Awards dinnerThe London Hilton on Park Lane will add to the glamour of the project management event of the year as it will be the venue for the awards dinner on Monday 4th November. The finalists and winners attract national publicity and a deserved career boost as a result, both at business and at individual level. Those who walk away with an APM Award trophy on the night can be proud to claim to be amongst the best projects, programmes and professionals in the country.

Please read the criteria for each category and the rules of entry carefully before deciding on which award to enter.

The deadline for entries for the APM Project Management Awards 2013 is 27th June 2013, so to be in with a chance of gaining recognition for all your hard work enter the APM Awards 2013 today.


Join the conversation!

Log in to post a comment, or create an account if you don't have one already.