Governance SIG committee election 2017/18 results

Save for later


Posted by Maya Creasey on 13th Jun 2017

The Governance SIG online committee election closed on Thursday 16 June 2017 at 23:59hours.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and were voted onto the Governance SIG unanimously by the ten APM individual members who participated in voting.

APM Governance SIG committee results

Existing members:

  • John Caton
  • Roger Garrini
  • Joan Langley
  • Andy Murray
  • Martin Samphire
  • Andrew Spiers

New members:

  • Sorrel Gilbert
  • Danny Trup

At the first committee meeting for the 2017-2018 period following this committee election, the role of Chair was elected by the committee for the coming year. The incumbent Chair Martin Samphire was unanimously voted to continue in the role.

The SIG's annual report for 2016/17 is attached for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also the SIG intentions going forwards.



Posted in Governance
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Share this page

Recommended blogs

Is your sponsor effective?

6 September 2018

Five key attributes of an effective sponsor

Save for later


Save for later


Recommended news

Save for later


Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.