PMO SIG Annual General Meeting 2016/17 results

Save for later


The PMO SIG Annual General Meeting took place on Thursday 5th May 2016 at 18:30pm, in London.

The following committee nominees put themselves forward for election, and all were unanimously voted onto the PMO SIG by the eleven present APM individual members during the AGM. 

APM PMO SIG Annual General Meeting results

Existing team:

  • Barrie Andrew
  • Emma-Ruth Arnaz-Pemberton
  • Mike Belch
  • Tony Burgess
  • Liliana Cadau
  • Simon George
  • Eileen Roden
  • Marisa Silva

Brand new members:

  • Sally Andrews
  • Jane Cosgrove
  • Stewart Wragg

Following the first committee meeting for the 2016-2017 period, the role for Chair was put to the vote reelected for the coming year, and the Barrie Andrew was voted to become Secretary.

The structure of the PMO SIG will focus on some key areas for the year ahead:

  • Research
  • Marketing
  • Events
  • Knowledge Management

Long term goals

  • ‘PMO of the Year’ APM award
  • Corporate collaboration
  • BoK Entry
  • RPP for PMO
  • International presence (IPMA)

The full Annual Report is attached for your reference as a reflection on the past year and also the SIG intentions going forwards.

Posted on 6th May 2016
Comments on this site are moderated. Please allow up to 24 hours for your comment to be published on this site. Thank you for adding your comment.

{{item.AuthorName}} {{item.AuthorName}} says on {{item.DateFormattedString}}:

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.