Skip to content

Wessex branch committee results 2016/17

Added to your CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Only APM members have access to CPD features Become a member Already added to CPD log

View or edit this activity in your CPD log.

Go to My CPD
Added to your Saved Content Go to my Saved Content

The Wessex branch Annual General meeting took place on 17th May 2016 in the Holiday Inn, Eastleigh. Trevor Marshall, the outgoing Branch Chair, outlined the branch's activities over the past 12 months, its plans for the next 12 months and also the branch finances as the treasurer was away on a month’s holiday (no illegal use of APM funds involved!!!). The election of the new Committee was facilitated over by Trevor and all those nominated were unanimously elected by the APM members in attendance.   

Wessex branch AGM results:  
Existing committee re-elected:

  • Elizabeth Russell
  • Joe McNeil
  • Megan Ryder
  • Ray Beadell
  • Roger Atkinson
  • Russel Jamieson
  • Trevor Marshall

New member:

  • Daniel Jane

Co-opted member (application received after close date so no voting rights in next 12 months)

  • Ramesh Vahidi

The branch recorded their thanks to those who were not seeking re-election or who had stood down during the year. These included Bill Murray, Maria Tong and Melvin Young.

Following the AGM, the Wessex branch committee met briefly to elect its officers for the forthcoming 12 months and the following were duly elected into post: 
Chair - Elizabeth Russell
Secretary - Joe McNeil
Treasurer - Ray Beadell

The AGM was followed by an engaging and very well received presentation by former Wessex branch Chair and current APM Vice-President Miles Shepherd talking about the history of both the Wessex branch and APM as well as facilitating a wide ranging Q&A session which included the path towards being granted a Royal Charter and the APM strategy.


Join the conversation!

Log in to post a comment, or create an account if you don't have one already.