APM Committees

A number of committees and groups are in place which report to the board:

Audit & Assurance Committee (A&A)

Oversees both the external and internal auditing functions and monitors the robustness of the association’s internal controls on risk management and regulatory compliance.

Milla Mazilu*(Chair)
Joseph Brewer
Sorrel Gilbert*
Frederick Law
Farid Vayani 
Karen Whelan*


Professional Standards and Knowledge Committee (PS&K)

Proposes and recommends over-arching policy in respect of professional standards & knowledge and oversees the operation of accreditation and examinations. Has an independent IPMA role.

Debbie Lewis *(Chair)
Paul Hirst
Daniella Jenkins
Alan Macklin
Charles Mills*
Amy Morley*
Ruth Murray Webster
Mike Newton
Terry Plimmer
Christine Unterhitzenberger

Nominations Panel

Identification of candidates for awards. For example, Honorary Fellowship.

Roy Millard (Chair)
Sorrel Gilbert*(Dep Chair)
Milla Mazilu*
Teri Okoro
Ian Williams*

Remuneration Committee

Oversees the framework for employee remuneration and acts as CEO's performance review panel

Ian Williams *(Dep Chair)
Alistair Godbold
Milla Mazilu*


Key: * Denotes board member

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.