The APM Board

APM has a board primarily comprised of elected trustees (who must be Full members) and up to three appointed trustees. Elected trustees are nominated by the Full members who also then vote for their preferred candidates. Vacancies are filled each year with appointments usually for a duration of three years. The appointed trustees may be selected by the board to provide additional expertise. The chair is elected annually by the board from among the trustees. The members of the board act as both charity trustees and company directors; they cannot be paid but may receive expenses.

The APM board has agreed the following core values of the organisation:  

  • integrity (building trust);
  • delivering confidence;
  • leading and inspiring;
  • accessible;
  • inclusive;
  • supportive.   

The board is supported by a range of committees which report directly to the board. 

Board members

Other regular attendees

Debbie Dore - chief executive
John Winfield - chief finance officer
Mike Robinson - company secretary

Board meetings

Annual general meetings 

Click here to view the APM diversity and equality statement.

Contact the Board

Join APM

Sign up to the APM Newsletter.